DP: Erasure

Today’s Daily Prompt says ‘You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?’

The answer, for me, is easy. I would not change my past. What’s done is done, as they say. What I have done and been done by has made me who I am today. I am happy with who I am today, I wouldn’t want to be different, so my past will stay as it were. I’ve had pain and dealt pain, even. I’ve learnt from that. The meaning of restraint and of heartbreak. Who am I to deny myself those mistakes, those losses?

5 thoughts on “DP: Erasure

  1. Pingback: YOUR KIND OF LOVE ENDED TRUST FOR ME | hastywords

  2. Pingback: How To Live With Failure | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Erasure | Cheri Speak

  4. I’m with you on this one!! and yes, I am a couple days late on this prompt but wanted to see what other people wrote on the topic – love it if you had time to stop by my place 🙂

Leave a Reply

