DP: Burnt

A sequel Daily Prompt! It says ‘Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?’

I guess there’s quite a few things. All of the letters that have been written to me from my penpals, as they’ve got sentimental value. It may not seem like much, but I’d miss having them.

My desktop PC. I do a lot of work on it, as well as recreation. It’s also worth quite a lot of money, and my life would just be quite a lot more difficult without it. I don’t ‘need’ it, but having it is very useful.

My Moleskine The Hobbit book. It contains my thoughts and ‘stuff’ plan for the book I want to write. I doubt I could very easily remember and re-write it all; and if I say so myself it’s pretty good quality.

I guess to go along with my fountain pen collection, my collection of inks. Ink is fairly cheap, but I’d rather not re-buy it all! After all, what’s a pen without liquid ink.

That’s a selection of the others things I’d save.

One thought on “DP: Burnt

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Burnt… the bushfire aftermath | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

