TWC: Intention

This week’s Trifecta Writing Challenge (TWC) bears the word ‘intention’, and the third definition as given is
‘3a : what one intends to do or bring about
b : the object for which a prayer, mass, or pious act is offered’

Well, I think with those two there are a decent number of options I can go for for a fictitious branch of writing!


Greatness

They say,
Every man,
Has the intention,
To bring about greatness,
Whether in himself,
Or through his actions.

Yet I,
I have no place,
For great deeds.

For my intention,
Is to survive,
And to leave my mark for all.
Greatness?
A name on a stone.


I didn’t really plan this, or think. It just came out! I hope you enjoy it.

11 thoughts on “TWC: Intention

Leave a Reply

