DP: Time Capsule

Today’s Daily Post says: ‘The year is drawing to a close. What would you put in a 2012 time capsule?’

Well, I think first and foremost I would put the pictures of my final time at secondary school. All of the photos of myself and my friends, even those I haven’t spoken to for years. My prom photos too, and all of the party snaps. I’d put in my yearbook with all of the messages and signatures from friends and peers, and the shirt signed by them all too.

I’m not sure what else I’d put in there. Photos from the festivals I went to this year, and possibly some of the poetry I have written I don’t keep a diary – I might next year – but if I did I would put that in too. I’d make a little note about the two blogs I started this year. I’d also enter some photos of the new friends I’ve made since starting college.

It’s strange really. For it being my final year in obligatory education, nothing momentous has happened this year. I could put in my grades, but who’s going to care about that down the line? Nothing truly life changing has happened this year (that I know of). So yep, that’s my part.

2 thoughts on “DP: Time Capsule

  1. Pingback: FINDING ME « hastywords

  2. Pingback: Haiku: Time Capsule… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

