TWC: ‘Sandwiched In’

The Trifecta weekend challenge this weekend denotes a 33 word non-fiction piece of creative writing, with ‘poetry/prose’ in brackets. Here’s mine:


Yellow car,
that coloured pain of mine,
sandwiched between two friends,
awaiting that menaced vehicle,
which reigned the shout,
‘yellow car’!
I too slow would feel
a punch either side,
in each arm.


Definitely 33 words, but I don’t think it’s too brilliant an entry. I couldn’t think of much for either three prompts, but I decided to enter anyway!

8 thoughts on “TWC: ‘Sandwiched In’

  1. I’ve seen punchbuggy twice – we always called it love bug. My mom would play too, and would always miss her turn, as she was too busy looking for cars.

Leave a Reply

