A Quote – Lewis Caroll

[Mad Hatter] “Do you think I’ve gone round the bend?”
[Alice]”I’m afraid so. You’re mad, bonkers, completely off your head. But I’ll tell you a secret. All the best people are.”

This is a brilliant quote, one of my favourites. This is because in my opinion, it is totally true. The best people in the world, the most interesting and inspiring, are those whom are different. Those whom dare to be different and care not for the judgements of others. Why limit yourselves to the opinions and expectations of others, when you can set yourself free in your own way. I’d much rather spend half an hour of time with my beautiful and insane friends than be paid to converse with Lord Alan Sugar.

Perhaps it’s why I love going to the folk festivals so much, people there are so sincere and true. The insane (misunderstood) people in life are the best, and if you can get close to them, life can be so much the richer.

IMAGE NOT MY OWN, I found it on openwalls.com, uploaded by an Anonymous uploader. Isn’t it wonderful?

Leave a Reply

