DP: Plead the Fifth

Today’s Daily Prompt is titled ‘Plead the Fifth’ and states: ‘What question do you hate to be asked?’

I think it’s got to be the ‘why are you so short?’ Question. Not because it offends me, but because its just such a silly question. How would I know why I haven’t grown as much as others? I’m quite a short guy, and I don’t mind the short jokes or the mockery, but the questions like this just seem a bit pointless. Does anybody know why I haven’t become as tall? Nope.

That’s that, really

3 thoughts on “DP: Plead the Fifth

  1. If I were you I’d come up with some ridiculous answers for people.

    “I used to be taller but my parents didn’t want me to grow up too fast. They had the doctors take out a few inches from my calves to keep me nice and short.” Why not? :)

  2. Pingback: Inspiration: Dig Deeper For Gratitude… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

