DP: Mix Tape

A soundtrack to my life? That’s what the Daily Post wants: ‘Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails.’

I’m not really sure on the past, but I’ll post a load of song names that I can relate to, enjoy and so on.

One Love, Bob Marley
Oh Well, Mayday Parade
Bat Out Of Hell, Meatloaf
Welcome to the Family, Avenged Sevenfold
God Hates Us, Avenged Sevenfold
God and Satan, Biffy Clyro
Bubbles, Biffy Clyro
Kids in Love, Mayday Parade
Guiding Light, Muse
Save Your Heart, Mayday Parade
Dark Shines, Muse
Misguided Ghosts, Paramore
Exit Wounds, The Script
Redemption Song, Bob Marley
Sad Statue, System of a Down
Love is my Religion, Ziggy Marley
I Saw the Dead, Villagers
White Flag, Dido
Slipped Away, Avril Lavigne

So, whatcha think of my music sense?

7 thoughts on “DP: Mix Tape

  1. Fantastic song selection there. I’m struggling to come up with my own playlist at the moment. So many songs… and life is so complex. How can I narrow the scope of the one to be able to select from the other?

  2. Pingback: IT’S A MUSICAL LIFE « hastywords

  3. Pingback: Music Musings: Live Your Life… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

