DP: Oasis

Another Daily Prompt today. I like these things! The title today is ‘Oasis‘, and I quote ‘A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.’ So here we go!

The first thing that comes to mind is a beautiful song by Newton Falk ‘Dream Catch Me’, really worth listening to. I guess I have a few sanctuaries. The first is, of course, my room. I can shut the door, turn my music on and just ‘be’, to be honest. If I’m really feeling personal I can put noise cancelling headphones in and just disconnect, which is really good. It helps me clear my thoughts and think.

Another one is the fields behind my house. I can just walk and walk and lose myself. I can take my headphones and zone out, take the dogs for a walk (they always appreciate that), or if I feel like it I can take my camera and try to get a few good shots.

Perhaps this doesn’t count, as I can’t get there often, but I love kilve beach. The cliffs, the sea and grey stone. It’s a beautiful, serene place.

2 thoughts on “DP: Oasis

  1. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… » The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

